dotcomkeron.blogg.se

4tb wd my cloud for mac
4tb wd my cloud for mac






4tb wd my cloud for mac
  1. #4TB WD MY CLOUD FOR MAC FOR MAC#
  2. #4TB WD MY CLOUD FOR MAC PORTABLE#
  3. #4TB WD MY CLOUD FOR MAC SOFTWARE#

The My Book for PC and Mac are both shipping now. So where the My Book is the top single-drive offering for the PC, it’s the entry offering for the Mac. The desktop storage PC products are comprised of the value-oriented Elements line which is offered in 1TB-3TB capacities and the updated My Book which hits the top-end capacity point. WD has a more extensive desktop line for the Mac, with the premium My Book Studio line, which features an all-metal enclosure and capacities up to 4TB. The answer comes in the positioning of the product.

4tb wd my cloud for mac

#4TB WD MY CLOUD FOR MAC FOR MAC#

The obvious question is why does the My Book for Mac top out at 3TB. The enclosures themselves are identical, save for the branding on the Mac unit.

4tb wd my cloud for mac

Of course either drive may be reformatted should the user require such at some point in the future. The two My Book products are essentially the same, the core difference is in the formatting of the drive both are ready to go out of the box for their respective operating system targets. Both drives ship with a USB 3.0 interface for rapid access to the hard drive inside. The My Book for PC comes in 2TB, 3TB and 4TB capacities while the My Book for Mac tops out at 3TB.

#4TB WD MY CLOUD FOR MAC SOFTWARE#

The new drives feature a redesigned enclosure that better aligns with modern design and updates to WD’s suite of software that comes with each drive. WD recently updated their My Book external desktop hard drive line for both the Mac and PC audiences. With the My Cloud Home app, you can access, upload and share your content from anywhere.WD recently updated their My Book external desktop hard drive line for both the Mac and PC audiences. Unlike a NAS, it's a simple centralized solution to back up your photos, videos and files, and have it stored in one place.

4tb wd my cloud for mac

My Cloud™ Home is an easy-to-use personal cloud storage device that plugs directly into your Wi-Fi® router at home so you can save all your digital content in one central place. Amazon Web Services Scalable Cloud Computing Services. Western Digital 6TB My Book Desktop External Hard Drive, USB 3.0 - WDBBGB0060HBK-NESN.

#4TB WD MY CLOUD FOR MAC PORTABLE#

WD 4TB My Passport for Mac Portable External Hard Drive, USB-C/USB-A - WDBP6A0040BBK-WESE. Be aware that data that is deleted on the folder will also be deleted on the My Cloud, while files deleted on the My Cloud WD Sync folder will also be deleted on the computer side as well. Critical: This folder will now be synchronized with a folder of the same name inside My Cloud storage device. In order to access and store data after setting up a WD NAS, such as: My Book Live or My Book Live Duo, My Cloud (Single Bay), My Cloud Mirror (Gen 2), My Cloud EX2 Ultra, My Cloud EX4, My Cloud EX2100 and My Cloud EX4100, My Cloud DL2100 and My Cloud DL4100, My Cloud PR2100 and My Cloud PR4100 (Multi Bay) NAS it’s best to map the network drive to one.








4tb wd my cloud for mac